SFTS Presidents
SFTS Presidents

John S. MacIntosh 1904-06
Robert MacKenzie (interim) 1909-10
Warren H. Landon 1910-28
William Oxtoby 1929-36
Jesse Hays Baird 1937-57
J. Edward Dirks (interim) 1957-58
Theodore (Ted) Gill 1958-66
Arnold Bruce Come (interim from 1965-67) 1967-82
Dayton D. Hultgren 1982-84
Robert Barr (interim) 1984-85
J. Randolph (Randy) Taylor 1985-94
Donald McCullough 1994-2000
James Emerson (interim) 2000-02
Phil Butin 2002-2010
Laird Stuart (interim) 2010-11
James McDonald 2011-present


Quick Links

SFTS Library
Admissions Department
Field Education
Wedding & Facility Rental

Educational Programs

Master of Divinity
Master of Arts in Theological Studies
Doctor of Ministry
Clinical Pastoral Education (CPE)
Program in Christian Spirituality

Contact Information

San Francisco Theological Seminary
105 Seminary Rd
San Anselmo CA, 94960
Phone: 415.451.2800
email: info@sfts.edu